• Erin's Law Implementation


What is Erin's Law?

  • Questions Parents May Have About Erin's Law

    Why?
    Why is this curriculum being introduced in District 105? Erin’s Law (in Illinois, Public Act 96-1524) mandates that Illinois public schools provide training to certified staff on prevention of child sexual abuse. It also mandates that public school children pre-kindergarten through 12th grade be educated on how to protect themselves from sexual abuse.
    What?
    What is the material that will …

    Comments (-1)

Contacts

  •  Megan Beutjer 

    Email:  mbeutjer@d105.net
      Gurrie School

     

     Cheryl Moran

    Email:  cmoran@d105.net
     

     Hodgkins School and Ideal School

    bi-lingual English/Spanish

     Charlotte Arcus 

    Email:  carcus@d105.net
       Seventh Avenue School

      Ashley Beres

    Email:  aberes@d105.net
     

     Ideal School

    bi-lingual English/Spanish

     Jeanette Pedersen 

    Email: jpedersen@d105.net
      Gurrie School.

     

    Gail Weiland

    Email:  gweiland@d105.net
       Spring Avenue School